perlman-600x-1

Amelia Island Chamber Music Festival is pleased to present its 16th season during 2017. Concert headliners are scheduled for the following dates and venues:

• Itzhak Perlman (violin) – Monday, February 6, 2017, 7:30 pm – First Baptist Church
• Dover Quartet – Wednesday, February 8, 2017, 7:30 pm – Historic Courthouse
• Anne Akiko Meyers (violin) – Friday, February 17, 2017, 7:300 pm – Amelia Plantation Chapel
• Béla Fleck (banjo) – Sunday, March 5, 2017, 5:00 pm – Omni Amelia Island Plantation
• Christiania Trio – Sunday, March 12, 2017, 5:00 pm – Prince of Peace Lutheran Church
• City of Angels Saxophone Quartet – Sunday, March 19, 5:00 pm – Walker’s Landing
• City of Angels Saxophone Quartet – Monday, March 20, 2017, 4:00 pm – Boys & Girls Club (free concert, open to all)
• Dover Quartet – Friday , March 31, 2017, 7:30 pm – Amelia Baptist Church
• Dover Quartet Master Class – Saturday, April 1, 2017, 11:00 am – Amelia Baptist Church
• Valentina Lisitsa (piano) – Saturday, April 8, 2017, 5:00 pm – Amelia Plantation Chapel
• Brass Quintet Concert in the Park – Saturday, April 15, 2017, 11:00 am – Amelia Park (free concert, open to all)

Three other concerts will be scheduled for April, including a free concert for senior residents, a formal concert by the advanced Beth Newdome Fellowship Artists, and a final “Gala” concert at The Ritz-Carlton of Amelia Island.

For more information, contact (904) 261-1779 or www.aicmf.com.